Released: 1983
  1. Tenderly
  2. Better Than the Average Man
  3. I Put a Spell on You
  4. You're Gonna Hear from Me
  5. Crazy She Calls Me
  6. Let's Call This
  7. Funny Valentine
  8. Night and Day
  9. Fish Farm
  10. Do Nothin' Till You Hear from Me
Shop Online for Spell

In this second recording VJ and his band again perform some beautiful standards. On “Spell”, Jones tries his hand at composing original songs. This recording is a finely crafted blend of original songs and standards. As one critic said “his pitch is true, his time is sure and his song choice is tasteful”.