Future Girl

Released: 1995
  1. Hindered on His Way to Heaven
  2. Drunk With Majic
  3. Mirror on Yourself
  4. Future Girl
  5. Irreplaceable
  6. Nature of Power
  7. Lobster
  8. Fortunes Pet
  9. False Knot
Shop Online for Future Girl

This is the first all original CD ever from the VJ catalogue. This is the Jones band at it’s most evolved. On this recording he has added the wonderful rhythm section of Andrew Gander and LLoyd Swanton. The featured soloists are Dale Barlow and Barney Mcall. The strengths of this album are not only in the playing but in the compositions. The lyrics and melodies combine to make unique Australian music, songs which will be played and listened to for many years to come, an album written for the future.


Barney McAll – piano
Dale Barlow – tenor sax
Andrew Gander – drums
Ray Pereira – percussion
Lloyd Swanton – double bass
Vince Jones – trumpet & vocals
Doug de Vries – guitar on “Nature of Power” & “Drunk With Majic”

Produced by Barney McAll.
All tracks recorded & mixed by Angus Davidson.
@ Studio 301 Sydney & AAV Studios, Melbourne.
* Additional vocal recording on “False Knot” and “Future Girl”
plus additional mixing on “Irreplaceable” by Peter Cobbin @ Studio 301.
* Additional vocal & trumpet recording/mixing on “Nature of Power” & “Drunk with Majic” by Ros Cockle @ AAV Studios, Melbourne.
Mastered by Leon Zervos – Studio 301 Sydney NSW Aust.